List of Recognised Universities in Kenya

List of Recognised Universities in Kenya

Searching for a List of Recognised Universities in Kenya? In this page you will find Recognised Universities in Kenya.

A good number of students are not sure which are recognised universities in Kenya when they are doing their selection.

Often they end up doing their research online.

There are more than fifty recognised universities in Kenya. Today we are going to give you a complete list of the recognised universities in Kenya.

List of Recognised Universities in Kenya

Below is a list of recognised universities in Kenya

READ:   Family Bank Branches in Nairobi

Public Chartered Universities in Kenya

  1. Egerton University
  2. University of Nairobi
  3. Moi University
  4. Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT)
  5. Kenyatta University
  6. Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology (MMUST)
  7. The Co-operative University of Kenya
  8. Maseno University
  9. Dedan Kimathi University of Technology
  10. Murang’a University of Technology
  11. Chuka University
  12. Technical University of Kenya
  13. Jaramogi Oginga Odinga University of Science and Technology
  14. Pwani University
  15. Technical University of Mombasa
  16. Meru University of Science and Technology
  17. Machakos University
  18. Maasai Mara University
  19. University of Eldoret
  20. Laikipia University
  21. South Eastern Kenya University
  22. Multimedia University of Kenya
  23. Kibabii University
  24. University of Kabianga
  25. Karatina University
  26. Kirinyaga University
  27. Kisii University
  28. Rongo University
  29. University of Embu
  30. Taita Taveta University
  31. Garissa University College
READ:   Top Hottest Matatu In Kenya / Hottest Nganya In Kenya

Public University Constituent Colleges

  1. Turkana University College
  2. Alupe University College
  3. Tom Mboya University College
  4. Kaimosi Friends University College

Private Chartered Universities

  1. United States International University
  2. University of Eastern Africa, Baraton
  3. Catholic University of Eastern Africa (CUEA)
  4. Kenya Highlands Evangelical University
  5. Daystar University
  6. Scott Christian University
  7. Africa Nazarene University
  8. Great Lakes University of Kisumu
  9. Kenya Methodist University
  10. Strathmore University
  11. Adventist University of Africa
  12. Kabarak University
  13. KAG EAST University
  14. Africa International University
  15. Mount Kenya University
  16. Pan Africa Christian University
  17. KCA University
  18. Paul’s University, Limuru

Private University Constituent Colleges

  1. Tangaza University College
  2. Regina Pacis University College
  3. Hekima University College
  4. Uzima University College
  5. Marist International University College
READ:   KFC Kenya Menu Kimathi Street

Institutions with Letters of Interim Authority

  1. Presbyterian University of East Africa
  2. Kiriri Women’s University of Science and Technology
  3. The East African University
  4. Aga Khan University
  5. RAF International University
  6. GRETSA University
  7. International Leadership University
  8. Pioneer International University
  9. Management University of Africa
  10. Lukenya University
  11. Riara University
  12. Zetech University
  13. UMMA University